If I send an email then delete the account, will the recipient still receive the email?

If I sent an email then deleted the account straight after, will the recipient still receive the email?
beyoncecoals
Asked Feb 20, 2014
If you wait long enough for the email to reach the address you are sending it to then the recipient will receive it. Once the message reaches their inbox they will have it until they delete it from their inbox. If you delete your email account immediately after you send the message the recipient may or may not receive the message depending on how long it takes to deactivate the account.
davidhk_85
Answered Feb 24, 2014

TIP: If it's not your answer to this question, please click "Leave a Comment" button under the question to communicate with the question owner.

Categories