How do you delete a yahoo account?

davidaaronstein
Asked Mar 22, 2014
You can ignore your account for at least 4 months and it will automatically be deleted for inactivity, or you can go about deleting it yourself.

When you terminate your account, you permanently lose all saved data and Yahoo site access associated with your ID. You’ll be deleting your email account, address book, group memberships, Y!Answers account, Y!Messenger ID, any photos you’ve uploaded, any 360 blogs you’ve posted, etc. If you're sure you want to delete your account, make sure you’re logged into the account you wish to delete and then click on this link: https://edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_use...

Yahoo will ask you to enter your password one last time and then you will click on the "Yes, terminate this account" button. Your entire account will then be completely & irretrievably deleted.
NeonPrincess
Answered Mar 22, 2014
After a certain time limit i.e. 12 months, you account will automatically get deleted.To ensure continued use of your account, it is best to log into it using a desktop browser at least once a year.
You can also delete your account immediately. Follow below mention steps to accomplish this task:
1. Sign in to the Yahoo Account you want to delete.
2.Go to the "Terminating your Yahoo account" page.
3.Read the info on terminating your account.
4.Confirm your password.
5.Type in the CAPTCHA code then click Terminate this Account.
If you need more help you can also visit here " http://www.yahoosupportnumber.net/yahoo-technical-support.html "
luikarlos
Answered Mar 16, 2017
Thanks for Sharing the Steps. It really help out me.

TIP: If it's not your answer to this question, please click "Leave a Comment" button under the question to communicate with the question owner.

Categories