I just deleted a world in minecraft can I get it back?

i was deleting useless worlds in minecraft and I accidentally deleted MY FAVORITE WORLD(My BEST world). Now I have this feeling of sad and mad at myself. What should I do? D':
JG10A
Asked Mar 01, 2014

If you are looking for a place to share your travel photos and stories, then try BigRoom.

If you had the world with friends an shared it with them they should still have it and can share it with you again.but if we're alone in the world I'm sorry to say it's gone....sadly I've been there
kingluigi
Answered Mar 25, 2015
Actually, if you didn't share the world with anyone, you can still recover it if you remember the seed EXACTLY. However, you would probably want to write them down. I used this trick to get rid of the height limit in my world. I built a city on a flat world but the height limit tried to stop me, to I deleted the world and made a copy of it with Tunneler's Dream below it, so I no longer need to worry about building too high.

TIP: If it's not your answer to this question, please click "Leave a Comment" button under the question to communicate with the question owner.

Can you help them?

You may want to know:

Categories