Home, buying, selling, fixing, OPINIONS NEEDED.

I am currently living in a small home with my family and its outdated. I want to move and buy a bigger house but whats holding me back is the one I am originally living. Should I re fix the home I am living in to boost the value or not. Because in the current state the house has lost its value which is dreading. Im undecided on what to do. I have a good down payment to buy a new house or I can use it to fix it up then sell and then buy a new one.

Another things my family discussed was to extend the house but the house needs a lot of fixing to do. Cracks everywhere drywall and id be spending over 70k. SO PLEASE. Help me out with your opinions I will greatly appreciate it.
Airborn
Asked Oct 16, 2012
Once you're finished, the appraisal will be based on the value of similar houses in your area. If the value of your house is considerably below comparable values you will likely get the money back that you spend to fix it up. If the current value plus the cost of the upgrade exceeds that value, you stand to lose some of what you've spent. Look at what similar houses have sold for recently and work on the assumption that making your house like that, should allow you to get the price it sold for.
Rob
Answered Oct 16, 2012
I would personally buy a new one but if you like your home renovate it.
NoneYa
Answered Dec 27, 2013
The value of your home and the guidance of a professional who understands the ebb and flow of interest rates can be your biggest step toward unchaining yourself from debt with consolidation through refinancing. lowest rate mortgage refinance
AlistairAllen
Answered Jan 21, 2014
Buying a real estate property is really good nowadays, because as we all know that the price of petrol, gold as well as real estate is ever increasing. People have made this as a business also and they buy a real estate property for 2 or 3 years and when the price increases they again sell those properties, with at least 200 to 300% profit. If you are looking for home to purchase and to homes for sale in Mobile Al than hiring a real estate firm like samwinter would be helpful for you.
FredMBland
Answered Apr 17, 2015
Edited Apr 17, 2015
We are selling your unwanted houses fast in Charlotte NC and as a professional real estate we fix the problem by arranging new house within less price. http://sellyourhomerightnow.com
sellyourhome
Answered Dec 22, 2015
You can buy and sell used or new products online and can connect with buyers and sellers. You can also get top notch all kinds of repairing, fixing services and get accurate opinions from experienced, professional people. Buy and sell used or new real estate properties like apartments, home, house, villa, resorts, restaurant and other things:

https://dubaiposter.com/
swti6690
Answered Nov 03, 2016
yes there are many agency work for it you should try. my friend also buy a condo few days ago. and he always thankful to "Dreamcityph" for it.
Andytaylor
Answered Nov 23, 2016

TIP: If it's not your answer to this question, please click "Leave a Comment" button under the question to communicate with the question owner.

Categories