Is winoneofthese.com too good to be true?

I am sooo desperate to have the iPAD 2 and read that I could win one at winoneofthese.com by answering a simple question. Ok the question wasnt that easy as advertised, but I guess thats the plan. I now hold the quickest time and have only spent £3. Has anyone played on this site?

Its not a bad idea if it works and people ACTUALLY win stuff!
Welsh01
Asked Jul 08, 2011
That web site's terms and conditions page will not load in my browser but you should read them if they load in yours.

You can't aquire a lot of material things by playing other people's games. You do it by getting other people to play YOUR game. That's why the big casinos are able to put up multi-million dollar facilities. They are bought and paid for by the hopes and dreams of people looking for an easy way to make money. If your chances of winning were greater than losing, that web site would be broke quickly and it's been there seven years. Figure it out.

Rob
Answered Jul 08, 2011
Usually, when something sounds too good to be true... it is.
skyDancer
Answered Jul 08, 2011
Um, this looks like a scam to me. A good tip off: when you have to give your credit card number, online, to "win" something. I'd keep tabs on that card and watch out for fraudulent activity later.
BrightStar
Answered Jul 08, 2011
Hi Brightstar, that thought was in the back of my mind too but you pay through paypal.
Welsh01 Jul 10, 2011

TIP: If it's not your answer to this question, please click "Leave a Comment" button under the question to communicate with the question owner.

Categories